Animal Aid's campaign for mandatory CCTV and independent monitoring in all UK slaughterhouses. Helping vets to see what happens in the stunning and slaughter areas when they cannot be present.
There are many politicians who support the campaign for mandatory CCTV.


Grahame Morris MP has tabled four Early Day Motions (EDMs) calling for mandatory CCTV in slaughterhouses. More than 200 MPs have so far signed these EDMs. The serving MPs who support this campaign to date either through the EDMs or via other means are below (click on links to see images of those MPs supporting our campaign). See the former MPs who have supported this campaign.

Abbott, Diane (Lab) Hackney North and Stoke Newington
Amess, David (Con) Southend West
Barron, Kevin (Lab) Rother Valley
Bellingham, Henry (Con) North West Norfolk
Black, Mhairi (SNP) Paisley and Renfrewshire South
Blackford, Ian (SNP) Ross, Skye and Lochaber
Blomfield, Paul (Lab) Sheffield Central
Bottomley, Peter (Con) Worthing West
Brake, Tom (LD) Carshalton and Wallington
Brock, Deidre (SNP) Edinburgh North and Leith
Brown, Alan (SNP) Kilmarnock and Loudoun
Brown, Nicholas (Lab) Newcastle upon Tyne East
Bruce, Fiona (Con) Congleton
Buck, Karen (Lab) Westminster North
Burden, Richard (Lab) Birmingham Northfield
Burgon, Richard (Lab) Leeds East
Cadbury, Ruth (Lab) Brentford and Isleworth
Cameron, Lisa (SNP) East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow
Campbell, Gregory (DUP) Londonderry East
Campbell, Ronnie (Lab) Blyth Valley
Champion, Sarah (Lab) Rotherham
Chapman, Douglas (SNP) Dunfermline and West Fife
Chapman, Jenny (Lab) Darlington
Cherry, Joanna (SNP) Edinburgh South West
Clwyd, Ann (Lab) Cynon Valley
Cooper, Rosie (Lab) West Lancashire
Corbyn, Jeremy (Lab) Islington North
Cowan, Ronnie (SNP) Inverclyde
Crausby, David (Lab) Bolton North East
Crawley, Angela (SNP) Lanark and Hamilton East
Crouch, Tracey (Con) Chatham & Aylesford
Cruddas, Jon (Lab) Dagenham and Rainham
Cryer, John (Lab) Leyton and Wanstead
Cunningham, Alex (Lab) Stockton North
Cunningham, Jim (Lab) Coventry South
Davies, Geraint (Lab) Swansea West
Day, Martyn (SNP) Linlithgow and East Falkirk
Debbonaire, Thangam (Lab) Bristol West
Docherty-Hughes, Martin (SNP) West Dunbartonshire
Dodds, Nigel (DUP) Belfast North
Donaldson, Jeffrey (DUP) Lagan Valley
Esterson, Bill (Lab) Sefton Central
Evans, Chris (Lab) Islwyn
Evans, Nigel (Con) Ribble Valley
Farrelly, Paul (Lab) Newcastle-under-Lyme
Farron, Tim (LD) Westmoreland and Lonsdale
Fellows, Marion (SNP) Motherwell and Wishaw
Field, Frank (Lab) Birkenhead
Fitzpatrick, Jim (Lab) Poplar and Limehouse
Fletcher, Colleen (Lab) Coventry North East
Flynn, Paul (Lab) Newport West
Foxcroft, Vicky (Lab) Lewisham Deptford
Gale, Roger (Con) North Thanet
Gibson, Patricia (SNP) North Ayrshire and Arran
Glindon, Mary (Lab) North Tyneside
Godsiff, Roger (Lab) Birmingham Hall Green
Goldsmith, Zac (Con) Richmond Park
Gray, Neil (SNP) Airdrie and Shotts
Greenwood, Margaret (Lab) Wirral West
Hamilton, Fabian (Lab) Leeds North East
Hanson, David (Lab) Delyn
Hayes, Helen (Lab) Dulwich and West Norwood
Hayman, Sue (Lab) Workington
Henderson, Gordon (Con) Sittingbourne and Sheppey
Hendry, Drew (SNP) Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey
Hepburn, Stephen (Lab) Jarrow
Hermon, Sylvia (Ind) North Down
Hodge, Margaret (Lab) Barking
Hoey, Kate (Lab) Vauxhall
Hopkins, Kelvin (Lab) Luton North
Howarth, George (Lab) Knowsley
Jones, Gerald (Lab) Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney
Kinnock, Stephen (Lab) Aberavon
Knight, Greg (Con) Yorkshire East
Laing, Eleanor (Con) Epping Forest
Lamb, Norman (Lib Dem) North Norfolk
Lammy, David (Lab) Tottenham
Lavery, Ian (Lab) Wansbeck
Lefroy, Jeremy (Con) Stafford
Lewell-Buck, Emma (Lab) South Shields
Lewis, Clive (Lab) Norwich South
Lucas, Caroline (Green) Brighton Pavilion
Lucas, Ian (Lab) Wrexham
Mahmood, Khalid (Lab) Perry Barr
Mann, John (Lab) Bassetlaw
Marsden, Gordon (Lab) Blackpool South
Maskell, Rachael (Lab) York Central
Matheson, Chris (Lab) City of Chester
McCabe, Steve (Lab) Birmingham Selly Oak
McDonald, Stewart (SNP) Glasgow South
McDonnell, John (Lab) Hayes and Harlington
McGovern, Alison (Lab) Wirral South
McInnes, Liz (Lab) Heywood and Middleton
McNally, John (SNP) Falkirk
Mearns, Ian (Lab) Gateshead
Mordaunt, Penny (Con) Portsmouth North
Morden, Jessica (Lab) Newport East
Morris, David (Con) Morecambe and Lunesdale
Morris, Grahame M (Lab) Easington
Osamor, Kate (Lab) Edmonton
Owen, Albert (Lab) Ynys Môn
Parish, Neil (Con) Tiverton and Honiton
Pearce, Teresa (Lab) Erith & Thamesmead
Pennycook, Matthew (Lab) Greenwich and Woolwich
Pritchard, Mark (Con) Wrekin
Rayner, Angela (Lab) Ashton under Lyne
Rees, Christina (Lab) Neath
Rimmer, Marie (Lab) St Helens South and Whiston
Robertson, Laurence (Con) Tewkesbury
Robinson, Gavin (DUP) Belfast East
Robinson, Geoffrey (Lab) Coventry North West
Saville Roberts, Liz (Plaid Cymru) Dwyfor Meirionnydd
Shannon, Jim (DUP) Strangford
Sharma, Virendra (Lab) Ealing Southall
Sheerman, Barry (Lab) Huddersfield
Sheppard, Tommy (SNP) Edinburgh East
Simpson, David (DUP) Upper Bann
Skinner, Dennis (Lab) Bolsover
Smith, Cat (Lab) Lancaster and Fleetwood
Smith, Henry (Con) Crawley
Smith, Jeff (Lab) Manchester Withington
Smith, Nick (Lab) Blaenau Gwent
Streeter, Gary (Con) South West Devon
Streeting, Wes (Lab) Ilford North
Stringer, Graham (Lab) Blackley and Broughton
Tami, Mark (Lab) Alyn and Deeside
Thomas-Symonds, Nick (Lab) Torfaen
Thornberry, Emily (Lab) Islington South and Finsbury
Turner, Karl (Lab) Kingston upon Hull
Twigg, Stephen (Lab) Liverpool West Derby
Vaz, Valerie (Lab) Walsall South
Vickers, Martin (Con) Cleethorpes
West, Catherine (Lab) Hornsey and Wood Green
Wiliams, Hywel (Plaid Cymru) Arfon
Wilson, Sammy (DUP) East Antrim
Wishart, Pete (SNP) Perth and North Perthshire
Zeicher, Daniel (Lab) Cambridge
Welsh Assembly Members
In 2012, 34 of the 60 Welsh Assembly Members signed Statement of Opinion 2012-0117, tabled by Rebecca Evans, in support of CCTV in slaughterhouses. They are:
Antoniw, Mick

Asghar, Mohammad

Black, Peter (former Member)

Burns, Angela

Chapman, Christine (former Member)

Davies, Byron (former Member)

Davies, Jocelyn (former Member)

Davies, Keith (former Member)

Davies, Paul

Davies, Suzy

Drakeford, Mark

Evans, Rebecca

Gething, Vaughan

Graham, William (former Member)

Gruffydd, Llyr Huws

Hedges, Mike

Isherwood, Mark

James, Julie

Jenkins, Bethan

Jones, Ann

Melding, David

Millar, Darren

Morgan, Julie

Neagle, Lynne

Parrott, Eluned (former Member)

Price, Gwyn (former Member)

Ramsay, Nick

Rathbone, Jenny

Rees, David

Skates, Ken

Thomas, Simon

Watson, Joyce

Whittle, Lindsay (former Member)

Wood, Leanne